Where to buy wood for your oven…

To get the best performance out of your wood fired pizza oven we advise you to use Kiln-dried hardwood. We recommend that you use Kiln-dried Silver Birch

Here at the Pizza Oven Shop, we do not supply wood, however below we have compiled a shortlist of Wood merchants across the UK who should be able to assist you with sourcing the correct wood for your oven.

Please note we have not tested each supplier and results may vary.  

North Yorkshire

Copswain Logs www.copswainlogs.co.uk

Logg www.logg.co.uk

Harrogate Log Store www.theharrogatelogstore.co.uk

Wetherby Logs | www.wetherbylogs.co.uk

North East

Forest Fuel Store www.forestfuelstore.co.uk

GD Logs www.gdlogs.co.uk

Durham Logs www.durhamlogs.co.uk

Tees Valley Firewood www.teesvalleyfirewood.co.uk

Dalby Firewood www.dalbyfirewood.com

North West

Premier Logs | www.premierlogs.co.uk

Timperley Logs | www.timperleylogs.co.uk

Delamere Logs | www.delamerelogs.co.uk

Chantler Firewood | www.chantlerfirewood.co.uk

East Yorkshire

Holderness Logs | www.holdernesslogs.co.uk

Logs for sale | www.logsforsale.co.uk

J Melton Tree Service | www.jmeltontreeservice.co.uk

North Wales

Cadwaladr Woodland | www.cadwaladrwoodlandproducts.co.uk

Mynydd Timber Services | www.mynyddtimberservices.co.uk

Wales

The Log Depot | www.thelogdepot.co.uk

Warm2Wood | www.warm2wood.co.uk

Cardiff Logs | www.cardifflogs.co.uk

The Firewood Company | www.firewoodcompany.co.uk

London

London Firewood | www.londonfirewood.co

London Log | www.londonlogco.com

Fine Logs | www.finelogs.co.uk

Lancashire

Logs direct | www.logsdirect.co.uk

Ribble Logs | www.ribblelogs.co.uk

Lytham Logs | www.lythamlogs.co.uk

Kiln Dried Logs UK | www.kilndriedlogsuk.com

Old Field Log Store | www.oldfieldslogstore.co.uk

The Log People | www.thelogpeople.co.uk

Lucys Logs | www.lucyslogs.co.uk

East

Martin Ball Firewood | www.martinballfirewood.co.uk

One man and his log | www.onemanandhislog.com

Aaland Firewood | www.aalandfirewood.co.uk

Hitchin Firewood | www.hitchinfirewood.co.uk

East Midlands

Bridgford Logs | www.bridgford-logs.co.uk

Stragglethorpe Firewood | www.stragglethorpefirewood.co.uk

South East

Logs U Like | www.logsulike.co.uk

Berties Wood Fuel | www.bertieswoodfuel.co.uk

Kent Log Company | www.kentlogcompany.co.uk

Logs Maidstone | www.logsmaidstone.co.uk

Log Heat | www.logheat.co.uk

Southampton Logs | www.southamptonlogs.co.uk

Hoff Logs | www.hofflogs.co.uk

Home Fire Logs | www.chichester-logs-firewood.co.uk

Brighton Log Center | www.i-got-wood.com

Oxford Charcoal Company | www.oxfordcharcoal.co.uk

South West

Walkers Logs | www.walkerslogs.co.uk

Kiln Dried Logs | www.kilndriedlogs.co.uk

Bristol and Bath Firewood | www.bristolandbathfirewood.co.uk

Top Grade Logs | www.topgradelogs.com

The Dry Log Company | www.thedrylogcompany.com

Devonshire Firewood | www.devon-firewood.co.uk

Winter Fuel Store | www.winterfuelstore.co.uk

South West Fuels | www.southwestfuels.net

Trusty Logs | www.trustylogs.co.uk

Firewood Supplies | www.firewoodsuppliesltd.co.uk

Scotland

Aberdeen Firewood | www.aberdeenfirewood.com

Hardwood Logs | www.parkhillsawmill.com

Inverness Firewood | www.invernessfirewood.co.uk

Sylvestrus Firewood | www.sylvestrus.co.uk

Black Isle Firewood | www.blackislefirewood.co.uk

Bridgend Logs | www.bridgendlogs.co.uk

Tayside Forestry | www.taysideforestry.co.uk

Edinburgh Wood Fuel | www.edinburgh-woodfuel.co.uk

Lothian Logs | www.lothianlogs.co.uk